Welcome, Guest
Email: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: BRACKET RACING DEAD?

BRACKET RACING DEAD? 1 year, 7 months ago #2913

Is Bracket Racing dead in Tulsa?
Despite whether you like TRP management or not, where have all the Racers gone to?
I have been coming to TRP since 1977.
I raced in a points catagory from 1980 to 1995 & now with my son from 2006 to present.
Over the years, I have always seen turmoil with Track ownership & management in one form or another. Nothing new about this.
Even with the complaints though, car counts were always there, no matter who was in charge.
I don't know if the blame goes to the economy, no new blood, or lack of interest. Maybe all.
This is why I asked if Bracket Racing is dead in Tulsa.
OKC & Mokan seem to be doing well with Bracket Racers.
Example;
TVRP No-E points entry - 32 / TRP - 11 entries
TVRP Quick No - E entry points - 22 / Not offered at TRP

TVRP S/Pro points entries - 40 / TRP - 18 entries
TVRP Quick open wheel entries - 20 / not offered at TRP

This is just an example, not trying to point fingers.
My point is, no matter the problems with TRP, we just don't seem to have amount of Bracket racers in the Tulsa area that we used to.
Any thoughts?

Re: BRACKET RACING DEAD? 1 year, 7 months ago #2914

my 2 cents is that a trophy class instead of sportsman hurts a little bit, and i must say that the long event times are a problem! i like all of the staff at TRP, not a nicer bunch out there. i dont like the lack of action twards fixing this points situation, whatever this problem is surely it has a soulition? i know this isn't why regular racers arn't showing up but if you want "new" racers and other tracks let them race for money and we dont! i'm just saying

Re: BRACKET RACING DEAD? 1 year, 7 months ago #2915

I retract the points comment, just saw they were current. thank you

Re: BRACKET RACING DEAD? 1 year, 7 months ago #2916